Suppose...........

Discuss issues and news related to PIA, Pakistani airlines and Pakistan's civil & military aviation.
hjmemon
Registered Member

Suppose...........

Post by hjmemon »

Hi Everybody!
Well this is my first post at this forum.
Well my intensions are not to insult you people but suppose that you are in this situation.
You are about 17-18 years old. Going to a fine school/college. Get a good pocket money. Living at nice location in 1-2 Kanal homes(or more). Your father bringing in more than 1.5 lacs per month. All of a sudden, one day you come back from school/college to hear the news that your father is no more in the company he was working for. What happens next. Even more that your father is not being compansated or being given retirement benifits.
This would be the situation if B747 are being grounded and being sold off like those AB4s. I am a son a Flight Engineer in PIA on B747. There are more than 65 F/Es currently on 747s and about 20 sitting idle waiting for their turn on 747.

For the conditions of B747s told in the different posts, I would also like to say something about them.
The 2 747s that were sold recently were the best in the fleet of 747. There were a few problems in engines but that too was fault of improper maintainance from so called Engineering.
For the 74Ms and 743s, they too could be in good conditions, just Engineering is not taking care of them. This is all monopoly to ground 747s. The B4s were also decided to be sold off in similar way. PIA said that they were to heavy on maintainance. But is MNG and other airline that stupid to buy these kind of aircraft. If not then it means PIA is not taking care of their a/cs they don't want.
Just think about it and from next time onwards don't say straight forward that PIA should ground 747s.
Hashim
Amaad Lone
Registered Member

Post by Amaad Lone »

First of all Hashim, you cannot stop progress to save 85 jobs.