PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet released!

Share info about flight simulation related to PIA and Pakistan's civil & military aviation.


Uzair Ansari
Registered Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Karachi

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by Uzair Ansari »

I downloaded the package and installed all the repains accordingly as written in the readme.but i see no PIA planes in new livery?? :( :(
Happy Landings


globus
Registered Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by globus »

Uzair Ansari wrote:I downloaded the package and installed all the repains accordingly as written in the readme.but i see no PIA planes in new livery?? :( :(
check again please,I sure you are doing something wrong,mine works fine see screens :D

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Uzair Ansari
Registered Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Karachi

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by Uzair Ansari »

what should i do ,help? Should i have to delete the old PIA AI which was installed by the WOAI package.coz i see only those culture livery aircrafts.and also the model are different in your package as compared to the old ,I mean like in WOAI PIA A310 was in FSP paint and yours is in TFS paint.SO tell me something helpful. :|
Happy Landings

globus
Registered Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by globus »

Uzair Ansari wrote:what should i do ,help? Should i have to delete the old PIA AI which was installed by the WOAI package.coz i see only those culture livery aircrafts.and also the model are different in your package as compared to the old ,I mean like in WOAI PIA A310 was in FSP paint and yours is in TFS paint.SO tell me something helpful. :|
so if I am understanding you do not have the TFS AI model installed for the A310?,FSP Models are far away unreal next to TFS,TFS model are the best out there for The A310,Surely that you have to delete the fsp one's that you have install the TFS model,add the textures to it & there you go,if you need further help please ask.

Uzair Ansari
Registered Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Karachi

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by Uzair Ansari »

No No,I do have TFS installed and see many airlines in that ,but at the same time I don't see PIA in flag tail livery,although i have cross checked everything again. :( everything seems to be in correct order.
Happy Landings

globus
Registered Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by globus »

Uzair Ansari wrote:No No,I do have TFS installed and see many airlines in that ,but at the same time I don't see PIA in flag tail livery,although i have cross checked everything again. :( everything seems to be in correct order.
STRANGE!,try & change the lightmaps please & see how you go. :(

Uzair Ansari
Registered Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Karachi

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by Uzair Ansari »

lightmaps???????????????? lol :P
Happy Landings

globus
Registered Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by globus »

Uzair Ansari wrote:lightmaps???????????????? lol :P
LOL! let talk serious now ,see if everything is ok in your aircraft cfg,because I do not know how you can't see them. :P

Uzair Ansari
Registered Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Karachi

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by Uzair Ansari »

globus wrote:
Uzair Ansari wrote:lightmaps???????????????? lol :P
LOL! let talk serious now ,see if everything is ok in your aircraft cfg,because I do not know how you can't see them. :P


I am serious friend,i have checked the cfg,i have copied the required lines and have given them a number as well. :| :|
Happy Landings

globus
Registered Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by globus »

Uzair Ansari wrote:
globus wrote:
Uzair Ansari wrote:lightmaps???????????????? lol :P
LOL! let talk serious now ,see if everything is ok in your aircraft cfg,because I do not know how you can't see them. :P


I am serious friend,i have checked the cfg,i have copied the required lines and have given them a number as well. :| :|
ok,did you assigned flight plans to the new cfg titles?

Uzair Ansari
Registered Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Karachi

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by Uzair Ansari »

nop....How do you do that??? :-k
Happy Landings

globus
Registered Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by globus »

Uzair Ansari wrote:nop....How do you do that??? :-k
please? !!!!! :)

you need to copy every single repaint title from the aircraft cfg to your TTOOLS aircraft document example

AC#20778,200,"Pakistan International Airlines B733 AP-BFT"
AC#20779,200,"Pakistan International Airlines B742 AP-BAK"
AC#20780,200,"Pakistan International Airlines A310-300 AP-BDZ"
AC#20781,200,"Pakistan International Airlines A310-300 AP-BEB"
AC#20782,200,"Pakistan International Airlines B743 AP-BFW"
AC#20783,200,"Pakistan International Airlines B777-200GE AP-BGK"
AC#20784,200,"Pakistan International Airlines B777-200GE AP-BGL"
AC#20785,200,"Pakistan International Airlines B777-300ER AP-BID"
AC#20786,200,"OSP-Pakistan International ATR 42-500 AP-BHO Hybrid cs"

than you will need at assign every single repaint to some flight plans,if you do not ,you won't see them in your fs. example here for the a310's

AC#20781,AP-BEG,1%,WEEK,IFR,1/02:30,@1/03:30,250,F,0754,OPLA,1/05:00,@1/06:45,380,F,0303,OPKC,1/08:20,@1/10:00,350,F,0274,VABB,1/11:40,@1/13:30,320,F,0275,OPKC,2/05:00,@2/06:50,370,F,0350,OPPS,2/08:00,@2/09:50,360,F,0351,OPKC,2/12:00,@2/13:40,350,F,0342,OPFA,2/14:30,@2/16:10,320,F,0343,OPKC,2/21:40,@3/03:40,370,F,0896,WMKK,3/05:10,@3/11:30,340,F,0897,OPRN,3/12:50,@3/13:40,210,F,0264,OPLA,3/16:00,@3/17:45,320,F,0307,OPKC,4/01:00,@4/02:40,330,F,0340,OPFA,4/03:30,@4/05:10,320,F,0341,OPKC,4/06:00,@4/07:50,370,F,0350,OPPS,4/09:00,@4/10:50,360,F,0351,OPKC,4/13:00,@4/14:55,350,F,0370,OPRN,4/17:40,@4/21:25,320,F,0245,OEDF,4/22:15,@5/00:40,310,F,0242,OPKC,5/04:00,@5/07:15,350,F,0266,VGZR,5/08:45,@5/12:10,320,F,0267,OPKC,5/13:00,@5/14:45,330,F,0306,OPLA,5/16:00,@5/17:45,340,F,0307,OPKC,5/19:15,@5/20:55,340,F,0225,OOMS,5/21:55,@5/23:35,350,F,0226,OPKC,6/01:00,@6/02:40,370,F,0340,OPFA,6/03:30,@6/05:10,380,F,0341,OPKC,6/06:00,@6/07:50,330,F,0350,OPPS,6/09:00,@6/10:50,340,F,0351,OPKC,6/13:00,@6/14:55,310,F,0370,OPRN,6/17:00,@6/17:50,210,F,0255,OPLA,0/14:00,@0/15:00,260,F,0753,OPPS,0/15:50,@0/20:00,320,F,0753,OERK,0/21:30,@1/01:30,330,F,0754,OPPS
AC#20780,AP-BEQ,1%,WEEK,IFR,2/14:30,@2/15:10,140,F,0755,OPPS,2/16:10,@2/20:20,360,F,0755,OERK,2/21:30,@3/01:30,310,F,0756,OPPS,3/02:30,@3/03:10,150,F,0756,OPRN,3/21:00,@3/22:55,320,F,0723,OPKC,4/04:00,@4/07:15,350,F,0266,VGZR,4/08:45,@4/12:10,340,F,0267,OPKC,4/14:00,@4/15:45,350,F,3042,OPLA,4/17:10,@4/20:55,340,F,0205,OKBK,4/22:10,@5/01:40,350,F,0206,OPLA,5/03:00,@5/04:45,360,F,0315,OPKC,5/07:00,@5/08:40,310,F,0340,OPFA,5/09:30,@5/11:10,340,F,0341,OPKC,5/15:00,@5/17:00,380,F,0227,OMDB,5/19:00,@5/21:00,310,F,0228,OPKC,6/04:00,@6/05:55,310,F,0268,OPRN,6/07:05,@6/09:30,330,F,0268,VNKT,6/10:40,@6/13:45,340,F,0269,OPKC,6/16:30,@6/19:25,360,F,0241,OEDF,6/20:45,@0/00:15,370,F,0202,OPLA,0/06:50,@0/14:55,340,F,0765,EDDF,0/17:20,@1/00:50,350,F,0766,OPRN

after you need to compile them using ttools engine tool,than after compiling you will need to put the traffic.bgl file in your fs9/scenery/world/scenery

hope you can understand what I am saying.

cheers.

Uzair Ansari
Registered Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:41 pm
Location: Karachi

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by Uzair Ansari »

i do have ttools installed.but i have never done all this u are telling me.is there any short cut or can i get the already compiled BGL files which i can just put in scenery/world/scenery folder and use it. :-k
Happy Landings

User avatar
raihans
Registered Member
Posts: 4628
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 5:09 pm
Location: Kuwait

Re: PIA Pakistan Intl Airlines new colors full fleet release

Post by raihans »

Uzair Ansari wrote:i do have ttools installed.but i have never done all this u are telling me.is there any short cut or can i get the already compiled BGL files which i can just put in scenery/world/scenery folder and use it. :-k
There is no such short cut possible which you are looking for, you have to go through step by step to see the AI traffic as per your desire :roll:

I have also completed the package for AI traffic operating from/to Sialkot International Airport; each user will have to install it the same way as globus has explained in very well detailed for you.
Raihan SR Bakhsh

flickr.com/photos/raihanshahzad
EY-B77W, A345, A320, A319, EK-B773, B77W, A388, FZ-B738, GF-L1011, B732, A332, A320, A319, KU-A343, AB6, A310, A320, NL-A320, PK-B707/720, B733, B772, B77L, AB4, A310, A320, QR-A320, A321, A333, A359, A35X, B77W, B788, WY-B738, B739, A333